Home 12th Pass Jobs PMKVY 4.0 batch | Government Free Certification Courses | Apply Now

PMKVY 4.0 batch | Government Free Certification Courses | Apply Now

PMKVY 4.0 batch | Government Free Certification Courses | Apply Now
PMKVY 4.0 batch yourjobupdates

Hey Job Seekers! If you are someone who has been looking for a course or program that will increase your chance to get a brilliant job opportunity in the field of your choice, this is exactly what you need. The Government of India has launched Free Certification Courses under its Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana batch 4.0. So what are you waiting for? Go through the post, apply for these courses and become a part of PMKVY 4.0 batch today!


About PMKVY 4.0 batch:

The Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) is a prominent program initiated by the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (MSDE) and implemented by the National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC). The main goal of this initiative is to enable young individuals in India to participate in skill training programs that are relevant to industries. This will improve their chances of finding better employment opportunities and securing a more prosperous future. By focusing on skill certifications that align with industry needs, PMKVY aims to empower Indian youth with practical knowledge and abilities that are sought after in various sectors. This comprehensive scheme aims to enhance the employability. Also, overall well-being of young Indians by equipping them with valuable skills for the job market.

3 main components of PMKVY 4.0:

1. Short Term Training

The training component offered at PMKVY Training Centers (TC) is designed to benefit Indian individuals who have either left school or college without completing their studies or are currently unemployed. In addition to teaching skills based on the National Skills Qualification Framework (NSQF), these centers also provide instruction in areas such as communication skills, starting a business, understanding finances, and using digital technology.

2. Recognition of Prior Learning

The Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) component of the scheme is designed to assess and certify individuals who have previous experience or skills. The implementation of RPL projects is encouraged through Project Implementing Agencies (PIAs) such as Sector Skill Councils (SSCs) or other designated organizations. These projects can be carried out in various models, including RPL camps, RPL at the employer’s location, or dedicated RPL centers. To fill any knowledge gaps, PIAs provide bridge courses to RPL candidates, along with training in soft skills and job-specific safety and hygiene practices.

3. Special Projects

The Special Projects component of PMKVY aims to establish a platform for conducting trainings in unique areas. The locations would be such as government institutions, corporate entities, or industry organizations. These projects cater to job roles that are not covered by the existing Qualification Packs (QPs) or National Occupational Standards (NOS). Unlike the standard guidelines for short-term training under PMKVY, Special Projects may involve some modifications. Institutions from central or state governments, autonomous bodies, statutory bodies, or corporate entities can propose and participate in these Special Projects.

Fee for enrolling in PMKVY 4.0 batch:

The cost to become a member of PMKVY 4.0 batch is absolutely ZERO.

Yes, you can apply for the program without paying a single rupee and gain the advantage of various Free Certification Courses.

Eligibility Criteria for PMKVY 4.0:

  • Any person who is currently unemployed can apply for the program.
  • He/She must must reside in India permanently.
  • Apart from this different courses might have different eligibility requirements.

Courses under PMKVY 4.0:

There are more than 500 courses in total offered under this program.

You can find a course for Sewing Machine Operator, Manual Metal Arc Welding to as high as Software developer associate and Data entry operator.

Top 5 courses include:

  • Software Developer
  • Media Content Develper
  • Electric Vehicle Service Technician
  • Airline Customer Service Executive
  • Assistant Interior Designer

How to apply?

  • Go to the link given below.
  • Create your account.
  • After that, you will need to complete your eKYC, which means get your Aadhaar Card verified.
  • Then you will need to fill out your basic details in an application form that will appear on your screen.
  • Click on the Submit button.
  • Post this you will get notified as soon as their training part will start.

Want to make a perfect resume?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here